The Transformative Cities People’s Choice Award and the Atlas Of Utopias

The economic and political relevance of cities is growing in the current historical context, which is defined by the tensions arising from the exhaustion of the latest phase of capitalism: neoliberal globalisation. By focusing on cities, we can find multiple economic and political practices that contribute to a global transformation towards a post-capitalist future.

Read Full Article

Parcourez les initiatives en vedette pour la période 2018-2020 :

Atlas des utopies

Sign up for Transformative News and stay updated on the upcoming open calls for Transformative Cities award 2021.

Click here to sign up

Villes Transformatrices

Ville Transformatrices est une opportunité pour les gouvernements locaux progressistes, les coalitions de municipalistes, les mouvements sociaux et les organisations de la société civile de populariser et de partager leurs expériences de construction de solutions aux crises économiques, sociales, politiques et écologiques systémiques de notre planète.

L'initiative s'appuie sur la vague émergente de pratiques et de réponses transformatrices qui ont lieu au niveau municipal dans le monde entier, en lançant une plateforme et un processus de récompense uniques qui faciliteront la diffusion plus large des leçons et de l'inspiration de ces pratiques.

Veuillez vous abonner à notre bulletin d'information.

POURQUOI FAISONS-NOUS CELA ?

Nous pensons que l'amplification des changements dans différents endroits peut contribuer à faciliter un changement radical au niveau mondial ; en d'autres termes, une transformation systémique. Des changements sous différentes formes se produisent partout dans le monde, et il est parfois difficile de savoir où chercher. Les villes transformatrices peuvent être considérées comme un télescope, pour aider à naviguer dans la galaxie complexe des luttes et des changements radicaux au niveau local, partout dans le monde.

QUI SOMMES-NOUS ?TRAVAILLER EN PARTENARIAT

TRAVAILLER EN PARTENARIAT

Nous pensons que la coopération est essentielle pour construire un monde meilleur. Nous travaillons déjà en partenariat avec un certain nombre de réseaux et d'organisations pour nourrir et développer ce projet ensemble. Nous nous félicitons des nouveaux partenariats avec d'autres initiatives visant à inspirer les pratiques municipalistes. Nos partenariats sont structurés comme des relations de coopération horizontales et mutuellement respectueuses.

Transformative Cities

Transformative Cities is an opportunity for progressive local governments, municipalist coalitions, social movements and civil society organizations to popularize and share their experiences of building solutions to our planet’s systemic economic, social, political and ecological crises.

The initiative draws on the emerging wave of transformative practices and responses taking place at municipal level worldwide, by launching a unique platform and award process that will facilitate the wider dissemination of the lessons and inspiration from such practices.

Please subscribe to our newsletter.

WHY ARE WE DOING THIS?

We believe that amplification of changes in different locations can help facilitate radical change on a global level; in other words, systemic transformation. Change in different forms is happening all over the world, and sometimes it is hard to know where to look. Transformative Cities can be seen as a telescope, to help navigate through the complex galaxy of struggles and radical change on a local level throughout the globe.

WHO ARE WE?

The Transformative Cities initiative is launched by a group of regional and international organizations:

WORKING IN PARTNERSHIP

We believe that cooperation is essential to building a better world. We are already working in partnership with a number of networks and organisations to nurture and develop this project together. We welcome new partnerships with other initiatives looking at inspiring municipalist practices. Our partnerships are structured as mutually respectful, horizontal relationships of cooperation.